Author of The Orphan Dreamer Saga 

J Nell Brown

Author, Traveller, Dog Mom, and most importantly God's Girl

Writing 16+ Coming-of-Age Adventure stories that feature an Epic scale, Kindred Friendships, Inspirational Themes, STEM, A Splash of Romance, and a Fantastical Twist

A Two-Volume New Release from J. Nell Brown is Coming Fall ​of 2023!

Orphan Dreamer Saga Suggested Reading Order


Order Novels Written and Released

Please Read Novels in  Order

ODD Number Episodes

Orphan Dreamer and the Glass Tattoo 

Orphan Tree and the Vanishing Skeleton Key

Orphan Falls Running Wild and Free: 2 Volumes

Orphan Star: The Mark

Orphan's Horizon: The Lighthouse Leads

Orphan Seed: Desert Places

Orphan's End: The Beginning of Forever

Short Stories and Novellas

Order Short Stories and Novellas Released

May Read in Any Order

EVEN Number Episodes

Orphan Dreamer and the Missing Arrowhead

She Laughs Last

A Generation of Lighted Evergreens


Little Peach Lies

A Murder at a Harkness Table

If Love's a Fish . . .